CancerCARE Homepage » Members » Resources » Support Links

Support Links

Main Resources                                                        

National Comprehensive Cancer Networks®               nccn.org                                   215.690.0300

National Cancer Institute                                             cancer.gov                               800.422.6237

American Cancer Society®                                          cancer.org                                800.227.2345

American Society of Clinical Oncology                       asco.org or cancer.net              571.483.1300

American Childhood Cancer Organization                  acco.org                                   855.858.2226

 

Support Organizations                                                                                            

Cleaning for a Reason                                                 cleaningforareason.org            877.337.3348

CANCERcare®                                                            cancercare.org                         800.813.4673

Cancer Support Community                                        cancersupportcommunity.org 888.793.9355

Candlelighters Childhood Cancer Foundation              candle.org                                713.270.4700

Caring Bridge®                                                             caringbridge.org                       651.789.2300

Family Caregivers Alliance                                          caregiver.org                            800.445.8106

Family Voices                                                              familyvoices.org                      888.835.5669

Fertile Hope                                                                                                                 855.220.7777

Friends Health Connection                                          friendshealthconnection.org    800.483.7436

Hope for Two                                                              pregnantwithcancer.org            800.743.4471

I’m Too Young For This Foundation                                                                           877.735.4673

Imerman Angels                                                          imermanangels.org                   877.274.5529

Jacob’s Heart Children’s Cancer Support Services      jacobsheart.org

Kids Konnected                                                           kidskonnected.org                   949.582.5443

LBGT Cancer Network                                                cancer-network.org                  212.675.2633

LIVESTRONGTM                                                        livestrong.org                           877.236.8820

National Alliance for Caregiving                                 caregiving.org                          301.718.8444

National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship                 canceradvocacy.org                 877.622.7937

National Respite Locator Service                                 respitelocator.org                     919-490-5577

Patient Advocate Foundation                                       patientadvocate.org                  800.532.5274

Vital Options TeleSupport Cancer Network                 vitaloptions.org                        818.508.5657

Well Spouse Foundation                                              wellspouse.org                         800.838.0879

Women’s Cancer Resource Center                              wcrc.org                                   888.421.7900

 

Financial Assistance                                                                                                 

Needy Meds                                                                needymeds.com                       800.503.6897

Patient Advocacy Coalition                                         patientadvocacy.net

Patient Advocate Foundation                                       patientadvocate.org                  800.532.5274

Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America  phrma.org                          202.835.3400


Simple Fill Prescription Assistance                              simplefill.com                          877.386.0206

The Medicine Program                                                 themedicineprogram.com

 

Travel / Lodging Assistance                                          

Air Charity Network                                                    aircharitynetwork.org               877.621.7177

Hospice Foundation of America                                  hospicefoundation.org             800.854.3402

 

Blood Cancers and Disorders                                                                                 

International Myeloma Foundation                              myeloma.org/main.action        800.452.2873

Leukemia & Lymphoma Society®                               lls.org                                       914.949.5213

Myelodysplastic Syndromes Foundation                     mds-foundation.org                 800.637.0839

National CML Society                                                 nationalcmlsociety.org             877.431.2573

 

Bone Marrow Transplants                                                                                      

BMT Support                                                               bmtsupport.org                       

 

Brain Tumors                                                                                                           

American Brain Tumor Association                             abta.org                                    773.577.8750

National Brain Tumor Society                                     braintumor.org                         617.924.9997

 

Breast Cancer                                                                                                           

Susan G. Komen for the Cures                                    ww5.komen.org                       877.465.6636

 

Colorectal Cancer                                                                                                    

Colon Cancer Alliance                                                 ccalliance.org                           877.422.2030

Fight Colorectal Cancer                                               fightcolorectalcancer.org         877.427.2111

 

Gastrointestinal Stromal Tumor                                                                             

GIST Support International                                          gistsupport.org                         215.340.9374

The Life Raft Group                                                    liferaftgroup.org                      973.837.9092          

 

Head and Neck Cancers                                                                                          

Support for People with Oral, Head and Neck Cancer spohnc.org                               800.377.0928

Thyroid Cancer Association                                        thyroid.org                               703.998.8890

 

Kidney Cancer                                                                                                         

Kidney Cancer Association                                         kidneycancer.org                     800.850.9132

 

Lung Cancer                                                                                                            

Lung Cancer Alliance                                                  lungcanceralliance.org             800.298.2436

Free to Breathe                                                            freetobreathe.org                     608.833.7905

 

Ovarian Cancer                                                                                                        

Ovarian Cancer National Alliance                               ovariancancer.org                    866.399.6262

 

Pancreatic Cancer                                                                                                    

Pancreatic Cancer Action Network                              pancan.org                               877.272.6226

 

Prostate Cancer                                                                                                        

Us TOO International                                                  ustoo.org                                  630.795.1002

 

Sarcoma                                                                                                                    

Sarcoma Alliance                                                         sarcomaalliance.org                 415.381.7236